Twitter

22/07/21

our children took home a very special present for their summer holidays - two brand new books just for them! Thank you for donating these to us. https://t.co/IW4GyRbqLt

22/07/21

Wishing all our families a very happy and restful summer holidays. Thank you all for an incredible year. For our Years 1-5: see you on Friday 3rd September. https://t.co/Fmz3ng1NW0

22/07/21

Well done to all the children receiving awards in our end of year assembly! https://t.co/WAfwhuUYrI

22/07/21

Retweetd From Ashanti Geminijah

Massive thanks to all the staff at Ashanti has enjoyed every minute of reception and has excelled in all areas. The school has gone above and beyond to make sure the children have remained as settled as can be. The support has been none stop and very much appreciated. ❤️

21/07/21

Year 1 loved their time at the carnival stalls. Thank you to all the parents who donated on ParentPay - don’t forget there’s still time to send in your contribution. https://t.co/ONQWHS8BYO

21/07/21

Channeling his inner Marcus Rashford dummy move look at Andrew out skill Coach LaMel! https://t.co/CAH44iba4G

21/07/21

Year 2 enjoying carnival. Thank you to our parent helpers this morning. https://t.co/OX2kwH5Jf1

21/07/21

Children and staff enjoying the stalls this morning!!! CARNIVAL FUN FOR ALL! Parents see you later! https://t.co/34hdqlqzVd

20/07/21

All our children took home their books from the year today. Wow they have worked so hard! Well done everyone! We hope your parents enjoy looking through them. https://t.co/tcQ3Gwql3C

20/07/21

Retweetd From Gem

An amazing school report for this one…hard work deserves a treat 🍦 https://t.co/IikMgqm4h1

20/07/21

We can’t wait for carnival tomorrow! It starts at 2.30pm tomorrow so make sure you join us! https://t.co/Ad0HIUWVKW

19/07/21

Today, Year 1 put their learning on Christianity this year into action. They looked at important features and religious artefacts at St George’s. Thank you for warmly welcoming our pupils. https://t.co/DrTEnm9lDC

19/07/21

Years 1, 2 and 3 all visiting the local St George’s Church throughout the day today. We are looking forward to visits to other places of worship as soon as we can - the others are a bit too long to walk to! https://t.co/pk1vIdvXpc

16/07/21

Outdoor dining in style at our sleepover https://t.co/Z951uPGm3Y

16/07/21

Year 4 sleepover fun! https://t.co/5nfXQTdsIg

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal of the Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mrs Verity Lambert-Dale at the Academy

Please contact her PA, Miss Grezina Engele.

Miss Grezina Engele
E-mail: g.engele@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk  
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info