Twitter

06/07/22

Year 1 Sports day under way! https://t.co/9wK9mwPFQc

06/07/22

EVENT OF THE YEAR!!! https://t.co/wpyXoTvu6W

06/07/22

Year 2 are enjoying a visit to the mosque! https://t.co/Bnd372vWxd

06/07/22

We are under way with EYFS sports day! https://t.co/S2VTyA0yGk

06/07/22

So excited for sports day today! 🎾🏀🏅🏅🏅 https://t.co/SGMUgBp9w7

02/07/22

Breakfast is served! The adults got soooo much sleep! 👀 💤 😴 https://t.co/CSKYoAqWai

01/07/22

Pizza time! 🍕 🍕 https://t.co/4FpDFpFpto

01/07/22

Outdoor activities done! Now for hide and seek! 👀 https://t.co/QYQNVEJlY5

01/07/22

Year 4 Sleepover begins!!! https://t.co/NeraaMk9Df

27/06/22

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

We need volunteers! Can you offer an hour or two to help? Lots of jobs, from running a stall (with a friend perhaps?!) to setting up on the big day! DM to chat about how you might be able to help (and for how long!). Thank you ❤️💙 https://t.co/b25k4Qbcpo

27/06/22

HPAPW’s very own spider girl! Great determination and effort 👍🏼 https://t.co/3x1UxU6fXQ

27/06/22

Finishing off the day with rock climbing. Thank you for a fun packed day! https://t.co/sbBM2fZtzr

27/06/22

Trying out some gym equipment https://t.co/0ypukpN37F

27/06/22

The children have said they have had “The best time of our lives!” Goodbye Kingswood! HPAPW here we come! 😀

27/06/22

Year 5 have had a lovely lunch and are now enjoying some free time playing the PS5, air hockey and table tennis https://t.co/TaaxM7Yqcm

27/06/22

Blindfold obstacle challenge! https://t.co/WJDYTyXpPL

27/06/22

Learning to roller skate 🛼 https://t.co/oDM7rxyymD

27/06/22

Year 5’s starting the day at Legacy Youth Zone with a reaction challenge. Which team will win? https://t.co/DJBulXgA4u

27/06/22

Leap of Faith!!!! Well done!👍 https://t.co/0gS14WNNn1

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal of the Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mrs Verity Lambert-Dale at the Academy

Please contact her PA, Miss Hannah Machin

Miss Hannah Machin
E-mail: h.machin@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk 
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info