Twitter

07/12/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Less than a week to go! Can you help us reach our target of selling 250 raffle tickets? Thank you, and good luck 😊🤞 https:https://t.co/idT2eOJfW4 https://t.co/dw3Irq9zhA via

29/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

A fantastic donation has made us Flip Out! Thank you FlipOut Croydon https://t.co/tZhvlvRjlJ for giving us an amazing prize for our raffle at the Christmas Fair! Buy your tickets at the Fair 🎟🎄😁🤞🏽 https://t.co/N8EUCWDTdu

29/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Almost time for the Christmas Fair! The PTA have secured some more amazing prizes… Look out for updates next week! https://t.co/Bl3kY09jxi

26/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Another fantastic donation for our Christmas Fair from one of our talented parent entrepreneurs! Beautiful festive decorations - thank you for your support https://t.co/npCv2BZ250 ❤️ https://t.co/rha94scCPG

24/11/21

Thank you! https://t.co/zfBLgpnnUE

23/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Don't forget we are collecting your pre-loved items/bric-a-brac and cash donations of £1 or more on Friday 26 November 😊 Please help us make the Christmas Fair lots of fun! Thanks so much

22/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

A big thank you to for your generous donations for our Christmas Fair! https://t.co/bFWHoQCrup

21/11/21

Our HPAPW Community Champions display is a celebration of the home projects on diversity. We cannot wait to see what you learn about this month! https://t.co/us38OsgAmR

18/11/21

Retweetd From Morrisons Croydon Community Champion

It was lovely meeting Leah today from collecting some donations for the school Christmas fair https://t.co/DI7HIKhrbV

17/11/21

Collection time and not a moment of wasted learning at HPAPW! ⁦⁩ ⁦https://t.co/Vh8DSnXCe4

16/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Giving Friday this week on 19 November 2021 - we are collecting your small gift donations for our "Elfridge's" shop - more info on MCAS - thank you so much😊🛍️🎄 https://t.co/AxLUslI0hn

13/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Don’t forget to buy your tickets! Please share the link with family and friends so they can also be in with a chance to win up to £5000 in the and at the same time support our school. Good luck!! 🍀😊 https://t.co/Rj09OtmMuS

12/11/21

Retweetd From PTA at Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

A big thank you to everyone who donated to ‘Giving Friday’ today! We have two more donation drives over the next two weeks and we’re still recruiting volunteers to help at the fair! Let us know if you can help at all 😊 https://t.co/lxNhMDRlSK

12/11/21

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Please follow this link to read the draft arrangements and submit a response to the consultation. https://t.co/AFQjK2QHwI https://t.co/wMOQ9iko3R

12/11/21

You’re welcome! Make sure you come along for our next one!

12/11/21

Any excuse to get reading at HPAPW! https://t.co/YeKsW89vL4

12/11/21

Book buddy breakfast is ready! Come and get reading with your child! https://t.co/oqaKgqwH8B

11/11/21

Retweetd From Louise Amantani

Proud of my daughter's school's approach to inclusivity https://t.co/3CGulkq9LG

11/11/21

Attention autism bucket time today for 2 minutes silence. https://t.co/E0M46Ha3ZY

11/11/21

Remembrance Day at HPAPW. Children have carried on their learning for November’s Community Champions theme of ‘Remembrance’ https://t.co/9tDU9LGUpW

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal of the Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mrs Verity Lambert-Dale at the Academy

Please contact her PA, Miss Grezina Engele.

Miss Grezina Engele
E-mail: g.engele@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk  
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info