Twitter

29/11/19

So our love of reading even means we don’t want to go home........! https://t.co/u2oesxW2Ay

27/11/19

Visuals to support our Reception children’s “Fred talk” - oral blending their sounds to match the picture. https://t.co/yo0jF71GoT

27/11/19

Excited to see the new pedestrian crossing close to being finished. https://t.co/CH6wzUiBtk

27/11/19

Some Year 3s discussing their favourite Roald Dahl story today! We just can’t get enough of hearing children sharing their love of reading! https://t.co/x6KbRX4nz0

07/11/19

Gardening Club’s homemade soup for parents and children to buy on the way home! Grown in our school vegetable patch. https://t.co/yPquTnqnyJ

11/10/19

The Purley Way team out in force! https://t.co/VcTzqX4S6p

11/10/19

Proud of our staff members who were nominated in various categories today! Congratulations! 🎉🎉 https://t.co/wgtBBnucWY

11/10/19

Retweetd From Graeme Smith

Wonderful to hear the massed voices of students and staff. https://t.co/kFJncwaDgA

11/10/19

3 of our amazing children rocking Harris in Harmony! https://t.co/BOVnd0QSiP

11/10/19

Some of our Year 3s working hard shown to the 4,000+ Harris staff https://t.co/8F3bfhvfFc

11/10/19

incredibly proud to see our OUTSTANDING on the board! https://t.co/od3FpqBXxI

11/10/19

Team Purley Way ready for a fantastic conference. https://t.co/QFmSvKgvQ8

11/09/19

We are proud to share the news that our recent Ofsted inspection graded the academy as OUTSTANDING in ALL areas! https://t.co/a9ADAcfDoI

04/07/19

We’re proud to announce we’ve just received our Level 3 Gardening Award! https://t.co/tSdxgd1e9L

28/06/19

A “wild” picnic on our roof terrace today to celebrate the end of Thank you for our yummy lunches! https://t.co/EkjbaDj17Z

21/06/19

An example of the amazing progress our Reception children are making. Writing this week compared with only 2 months ago! https://t.co/5qKBzk9dpU

19/06/19

Learning in Early Years today. https://t.co/hFUjA91AOc

19/06/19

Snail racing and planting this week. https://t.co/PWopGNeHPt

17/06/19

Monday morning excitement! Our mushrooms have grown. https://t.co/iRfIPcualL

21/05/19

Eco club having fun in the sun planting succulent mini gardens! https://t.co/8tpSUUqonq

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal of the Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Verity Lambert at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Donna Neblett
E-mail: donna.neblett@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk 
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info