Twitter

04/07/20

You have been working very hard to learn your Set 1 sounds. We are sure your brother has helped to teach you 😊 Well done and see you in September https://t.co/iflRdGWGYb

03/07/20

What amazing learning - well done Skylar! It's great to see children engaging in the competition and extending their knowledge. https://t.co/E0Vnk6pxLj https://t.co/OgZSLpTO6y

03/07/20

Wow! These are amazing! Well done Florence. We cannot wait for you to come back and see our garden. https://t.co/vk0AUYfEj1

02/07/20

We miss you too! We miss all our children not at school but it’s lovely seeing you in virtual assemblies and online lessons. We’re looking forward to having you all back in September! https://t.co/3Wk2PHE0Tp

02/07/20

Well done Vibisan! We loved reading your work!

02/07/20

Celebration assembly tomorrow will be at 11am so it does not clash with online lessons! We look forward to you joining us. https://t.co/Q1cjGgVvtE

02/07/20

Let our HPAPW garden bring a little sunshine to your day today! 🌻🌻🌻They are nearly as tall as the teachers! Thank you and to your key worker children for helping us grow these! https://t.co/YZGaxsYZMz

01/07/20

You’re very welcome. This is so lovely to hear. We can’t wait to hear all about what he’s learnt!

01/07/20

We’re loving the messages from our new Reception children being sent in to Twitter and by email. Looking forward to you joining us in September. https://t.co/zN1VhYyXXZ

01/07/20

June's theme 'Environment' is now finished and we welcome July's theme 'Celebrations'. To link the two, Miss Arnold has collated some of our fabulous learning about the environment and to celebrate the last month and thank Mrs Howard for her videos. https://t.co/KNZuxhLYmZ

01/07/20

Retweetd From Amna Qureshi

https://t.co/5Dwb7a43F8

01/07/20

Our first challenge for our new Reception children! We can’t wait to see how you get on. Remember to tag us so we can see your photos and videos! https://t.co/ttv9EmjRVO

30/06/20

Lovely seeing how much our children are continuing to progress at home. Well done 👍 https://t.co/wKPdjNmTiK

30/06/20

Great job girls!

30/06/20

Our final challenge for Day 30! Enjoy everyone! https://t.co/lqkZAZ3Xfn

30/06/20

You are so welcome! Well done Zayan! Don’t forget parents it’s celebration assembly again on Friday for more certificates and stickers! https://t.co/ohvqkvjDhe

30/06/20

Lovely gesture of personal letters to each of the staff thanking them for all they have done and continue to do, written by our supportive governing body. https://t.co/6pgKNLSS02

30/06/20

We’re looking back at last year’s roof top picnic today. While this year’s hasn’t been quite the same, we’ve still had a great time! https://t.co/6UBqf9Ct0l

29/06/20

Here's a video for our new Reception children joining us in September 2020. We are looking forward to meeting you all soon. Remember to keep looking at your special section on the website for our updates: https://t.co/vL3y12F2fn https://t.co/SaodE7nlpN

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal of the Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mrs Verity Lambert-Dale at the Academy

Please contact her PA, Miss Hannah Machin.

Miss Hannah Machin
E-mail: h.machin@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk  
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info