Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2016 to 2017

 

Autumn Term 2016
Open Day Thursday 1 September 2016
Academy closed for staff training Friday 2 September 2016
Academy open – Pupils return Monday 5 September 2016
Academy closed – Federation INSET Friday 14 October 2016
Academy open – last day of half term Friday 21 October 2016
Academy Closed for half term Monday 24th-Friday 28th October 2016
Academy open – Pupils return Monday 31 October 2016
Academy open – last day of term Tuesday 20 December2016
Spring Term 2017
Academy Closed – Bank Holiday Monday 2 January 2017
Academy closed for staff training - Inset Tuesday 3 January 2017
Academy open – Pupils return Wednesday 4 January 2017
Academy  open - last day of half term Friday 10 February 2017
Academy closed for half term Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017
Academy open- Pupils return Monday 20 February 2017
Academy open – last day of term Friday 7 April 2017
Summer Term 2017
Academy open – pupils return Monday 24 April 2017
Academy closed – May bank holiday Monday 1 May 2017
Academy open – pupils return Tuesday 2 May 2017
Academy open – last day of half term Friday 26 May 2017
Academy closed for half term Monday 29th May (Bank Holiday) - Friday 2nd June 2017
Academy open –Pupils return Monday 5th June 2017
Academy open – last day of term - Academy closes at 1.30pm Tuesday 18th  July 2017

IMPORTANT: Parents / Carers must not arrange holidays in school term time