Twitter

24/05/18

We have ‘drop everything and read’ (DEAR) morning every Wednesday. Thank you to all the parents who come to read to our children- it makes such a difference! https://t.co/KUwerQDKSA

18/05/18

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way send their best to and Meghan Markle for their upcoming nuptials. https://t.co/OVH7PJxkqr

15/05/18

Retweetd From CHAH Asthma

Great day spent BY . More asthma and allergy plans shared with school. https://t.co/CrcbnG3K7q

15/05/18

Retweetd From CHAH Asthma

Thank you all at for making so welcome today. Working together to improve asthma outcomes. https://t.co/mN1HbWcoHx

15/05/18

Our ‘Dip and Do’ day is almost dip and done! https://t.co/2uIkuEcXSe

15/05/18

Our ‘Dip and Do’ day is almost dip and done! https://t.co/wwBFr5XFlS

15/05/18

Our focused Pupil Parliament are determined to make a difference. https://t.co/UCSmHZF2ju

03/05/18

What a brilliant day- in addition to our trip, these pupils have shown ‘Empathy’ this week- not only our focus for the week, but one of our School values too! Well done. https://t.co/mQt57IuLeH

03/05/18

Buongiorno! Beegu made pizza today- mini-chefs in the making! https://t.co/nLd0dx7uZm

02/05/18

Our ‘book, buddy, breakfast’ tradition continues! Thanks to the parents who came in and shared a delicious pastry and read with their child this week https://t.co/5bYbWeiMva

24/04/18

We are focusing on ‘Responsibility’ this week. These pupils have shown responsibility towards their learning, their environment, and each other! Keep it up! https://t.co/1u0oPZpKVe

18/04/18

Welcome to the new term- our children are loving the new equipment! https://t.co/l8IhwQIRff

07/03/18

Retweetd From Jonathan Limb

If you have a minute, please sign https://t.co/6XWqrrTdhi to Ban the sale of high caffeine energy drinks to under 16s following and campaign, launched by of Together we can make a real difference

01/03/18

So proud of our determined families celebrating You all look fabulous https://t.co/V30EzsjcsN

28/02/18

Retweetd From Schools Week

Primary Teacher: TLR available for subject/ EYFS leadership required at https://t.co/GDttJHMaSO

26/02/18

Thursday is World Book Day! Remember to dress up as your favourite character and bring in your favourite book! https://t.co/hk2PXjJeCI

26/02/18

Morning! We are open and will keep an eye on the weather.

23/02/18

Children actively taking part in Little Red Riding Hood to ignite our topic traditional tales https://t.co/VmZATp0O4O

10/02/18

Retweetd From tragic ally

My four year old is watching Toy Story for the first time ever and he just whispered to himself, “Alive toys... I knew it.”

11/01/18

What a great start to the day! A good book, juice and croissant. HPAPW 'Book Buddy Breakfast' in full swing https://t.co/fHlqMd8iHB

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Jane Robinson at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Donna Neblett
E-mail: donna.neblett@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk 
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info