Twitter

15/11/17

Retweetd From Andrew Pelling

Nice to attend the formal opening of Harris Academy Purley Way by Lord Harris of Peckham https://t.co/hPhzq8MNBb

15/11/17

Retweetd From Waddon Labour

A pleasure to attend the opening of the Harris Academy Purley Way today and to tour the academy and meet staff and children. An impressive new school in . https://t.co/2lz1AJEAbG

08/11/17

that's great we can't wait!

08/11/17

Fantastic turnout by Gruffalo parents this morning, sharing books with children during our Drop Everything And Read. https://t.co/R3IE3UItPx

12/10/17

Beegu class exploring their senses in science this afternoon. https://t.co/u17XgomCfU

12/10/17

There's a problem! Who made a monstrous mess in Gruffalo class this afternoon. Children are asking questions.... https://t.co/XDrV1uE4mN

08/10/17

Children celebrating their impeccable manners and lunch time behaviour on Top Table CHEERS! https://t.co/lYCuP3aHPy

01/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Purley Way

Children move in to classy £11m school building https://t.co/QWK6xMhVcC Come along to Open Mornings & Evenings to see for yourself

29/09/17

Retweetd From Melody Berthoud

Please help me teach the children at my school about social media safety and protecting themselves online by RT this image far and wide. https://t.co/388zUXerPS

29/09/17

Children move in to classy £11m school building https://t.co/QWK6xMhVcC Come along to Open Mornings & Evenings to see for yourself

28/09/17

Retweetd From Your Croydon

school celebrates new state-of-the-art building https://t.co/qwXbUsarpj

22/09/17

Congratulations Yr1 & Rec children sharing fabulous achievements in our first celebration assembly this year https://t.co/Aw7mU1EtD3

18/09/17

Detectives in Gruffalo class are on the hunt for a monster! https://t.co/8fT2LoVRMC

14/09/17

Retweetd From Tes

'Spending a couple hours a week reading with your children allows you to spend true quality time with them' https://t.co/sPjGPaXv85

13/09/17

We're having a 'gloriumptious' morning celebrating Roald Dahl day at HPAPW https://t.co/kGRqhimdGQ

12/09/17

Reception children in Gruffalo class settling in brilliantly on their second day https://t.co/W9kf8jAgN7

11/09/17

Year 1 children inspired by Dutch artist Mondrian this afternoon. https://t.co/9VqYPvr0qJ

10/09/17

We're very excited to be welcoming our new cohort of Reception children (Gruffalo class) in the morning.

07/09/17

Thank you for coming to say hello. Children were very excited to meet you. Look forward to seeing you again soon https://t.co/1xCc16iTa6

06/09/17

We're all very excited to be welcoming our Year 1 Beegu class tomorrow at 8.45am. We have missed you. See you soon.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Jane Robinson at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Donna Neblett
E-mail: donna.neblett@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk 
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info