Twitter

10/02/18

Retweetd From tragic ally

My four year old is watching Toy Story for the first time ever and he just whispered to himself, “Alive toys... I knew it.”

11/01/18

What a great start to the day! A good book, juice and croissant. HPAPW 'Book Buddy Breakfast' in full swing https://t.co/fHlqMd8iHB

10/01/18

we have a Book Buddy Breakfast event tomorrow starting at 8am and finishing at 8.45am. You are more than welcome to visit

10/01/18

Reminder for all parents: Book Buddy Breakfast tomorrow @ 8am. Come, share a story with your child over breakfast. We can't wait to see you

03/01/18

we would love to invite you back to your roots in Purley. We're studying inspiring people, would love to hear your journey!

15/12/17

Children and staff enjoyed their Christmas dinner today https://t.co/jAyHqjoRkA

14/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you looking for a or teaching role from April or September? Our growing academy would love to hear from you! https://t.co/jrztXeRQOi https://t.co/1XNyIcYFvq

14/12/17

Retweetd From CHAH Asthma

Don’t forget to bring spacers home from school & wash them over Christmas. Leave the bubbles on and airy dry. Check inhaler expiry dates too ! https://t.co/hmPrxShpoO

13/12/17

Reception and Year 1 surpassed all expectations in this year's nativity https://t.co/YNVYuOCJXs

10/12/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We're looking for an inspirational and motivated . Find out more and apply at https://t.co/8lXg8PYk3n https://t.co/DKp3yX7edq

07/12/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

Teaching Assistant (Early Years) required at https://t.co/oLVvTSe3zo

28/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Are you looking for a or teaching role from April or September? Our growing academy would love to hear from you! https://t.co/4WByi7TB9o https://t.co/G4YM931p3a

27/11/17

why of course. The children will be super excited. We will let you know when!

27/11/17

Families enjoying HPAPW'S first Book Buddy Breakfast. Families reading together over a warm breakfast! https://t.co/6eqTwgAtMV

23/11/17

Year 1 Beegu class enjoyed discovering exciting ways to approach maths during their celebration day https://t.co/ohoKJs3f5b

15/11/17

Retweetd From Andrew Pelling

Nice to attend the formal opening of Harris Academy Purley Way by Lord Harris of Peckham https://t.co/hPhzq8MNBb

15/11/17

Retweetd From Waddon Labour

A pleasure to attend the opening of the Harris Academy Purley Way today and to tour the academy and meet staff and children. An impressive new school in . https://t.co/2lz1AJEAbG

08/11/17

that's great we can't wait!

08/11/17

Fantastic turnout by Gruffalo parents this morning, sharing books with children during our Drop Everything And Read. https://t.co/R3IE3UItPx

12/10/17

Beegu class exploring their senses in science this afternoon. https://t.co/u17XgomCfU

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Purley Way provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Jane Robinson at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Donna Neblett
E-mail: donna.neblett@harrisprimarypurleyway.org.uk 
Telephone: 020 3872 1970

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: PAPrimaryDirector@harrisfederation.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8253 7777

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back To Key Information

Back to key info