Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017 to 2018

 


Autumn Term 2017

School Closed
Inset Days: Teacher Training Day

Monday 4th September
Tuesday 5th September
Wednesday 6th September

Year 1 Children’s first day of Autumn Term

Thursday 7th September

Reception Children  - Home Visits all week

Monday 4th to Friday 8th September

Reception Children’s first day of Autumn Term

Monday 11th September

School Closed - Inset Day: Federation Training Day

Monday 9th October

Children’s last day of Autumn 1

Friday 20th October

Academy Closed for half term Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Children’s first day of Autumn Term 2

Monday 30th October

Children’s last day of Autumn Term 2 

Wednesday 20th December

Academy Closed for holidays Thursday 21st December @ 1.00pm to Thursday 4th January 2018

 


Spring Term 2018

School closed - Inset day: Staff Training Day

Wednesday 3rd January

Children’s first day of Spring Term 1

Thursday 4th January

Children’s last day of Spring Term 1

Friday 9th February

Academy Closed for half term Monday 12th February to 16th February 2018

Children’s first day of Spring Term 2

Monday 19th February

Children’s last day of Spring Term 2

Thursday  29th March

Academy Closed for holidays Friday 30th March to 16th April 2018

 


Summer Term 2018

Children’s first day of Summer Term 1

Monday 16th April

School closed - May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 7th May

Children’s last day of Summer Term 1

Friday 25th May

Academy Closed for Half-Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Children’s first day of Summer Term 2

Monday 4th June

Children’s last day of Summer Term 2

Friday 20th July @ 1.00pm

INSET Days - Pupils are not required to be at school